The Landmark University (LMU), which is located in Omu-Aran, Kwara State, is renowned for its dedication to academic innovation and excellence. LMU consistently aims to create professionals of distinction who are capable of bringing about constructive change in society by providing a wide choice of postgraduate programs. The National Universities Commission (NUC) has accredited each of these postgraduate programs.

The School of Postgraduate Studies at LMU is distinguished by its innovative approach to instruction and investigation. The SPS focuses on discovering new frontiers in learning, scholarship, research, and innovation that will lead to important discoveries and advances in a variety of academic disciplines. This all-encompassing strategy could produce game-changing discoveries in government, business, and academia.


College of Business and Social Sciences

1 Accounting
2 Business Administration (with the Business Administration, Management and Entrepreneurship options including MBA)
3 Sociology
4 Political Science
5 Banking and Finance
6 Economics
7 International Relations
College of Agricultural Sciences
8 Agricultural Economics
9 Agricultural Extension and Rural Development
10 Crop Science
11 Soil Science
12 Animal Science

College of Engineering

13 Agricultural and Bio-Systems Engineering
14 Mechanical Engineering
15 Electrical & Information Engineering X
16 Chemical Engineering
17 Civil Engineering

College of Pure and Applied Sciences

18 Biochemistry
19 Computer Science X
20 Industrial Chemistry
20 Mathematics X
21 Microbiology
22 Physics X

Each of these programs has been carefully structured to meet the current needs of industries and societies. With an emphasis on research and practical learning, students are well-prepared to be the problem solvers of tomorrow.

Click here for Landmark University Admission Form for 2022/2023 Session